Microsoft Office Certification - What you need to know

Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) certification is the leading IT certification in the world. Demonstrate you have the knowledge, skills, and abilities to productively use Microsoft Office. Demonstrate that you have the skills needed to get the most out of Office by earning a Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) certification in a specific Office program.

Microsoft Office Courses

Please choose your Office course below




Microsoft Office Certification

With three certification levels, the MOS credential allows individuals to validate their skills.

Office Specialist Word

There are 5 separate Microsoft Office Specialist certifications for you to achieve.

Word Level 1

Word Level 2


Exam 725



Office Specialist Excel

Excel Level 1

Excel Level 2


Exam 727



Office Specialist PowerPoint

PowerPoint Level 1

PowerPoint Level 2


Exam 729


PowerPoint Office Specialist certification

Office Specialist Access

Access Level 1

Access Level 2


Exam 730


Access Office specialist certification

Office Specialist Outlook

Outlook Level 1

Outlook Level 2


Exam 731


Outlook Office Specialist certification

Microsoft Office Specialist - Expert - Word

Microsoft Office Specialist - Expert - Excel

Microsoft Office Specialist Master

To earn the Microsoft Office 2016 Master certification, you must pass all three of the following exams, and then pass one of the elective exams.


All of below:

= MIcrosoft Office Specialist - Master certification

All of below:


All of below:

Elective 1

All of below:

Elective 2

All of below:

Test Your Office Skills NOW

Complimentary Office Skills Assessment

Looking to find out what level of Excel, Word or PowerPoint you need to enrol in or simply looking to find out your level of expertise in Office? Well click the link below and take the test no, completely obligation free.

Free skills assessments for: